South Tampa Center for the Arts
Acting Fundamentals I
Molly Healy
South Tampa Center for the Arts (location map)
Wednesday, 2:25 PM - 3:25 PM
01/06/21 - 05/26/21 (20 weeks)

Register

This class is open to students in 1st through 5th grade. Students will strengthen their acting muscles and theatre mind-set through the use of method-based acting exercises, teacher and students lead discussions, and research-based activities.  Scene and monologue work will be a large part of the class focus.  This is class is not intended to be a performance-based class, but rather a class that develops skills students will utilize in their performance classes. The class will culminate with parents being invited to a final rehearsal/show of scenes and monologues. *It is also one of the required class options for our Main Stage Jr. Production participants.

Upcoming Meetings
01/27/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 01/27/21 2:25 PM
02/03/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 02/03/21 2:25 PM
02/10/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 02/10/21 2:25 PM
02/17/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 02/17/21 2:25 PM
02/24/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 02/24/21 2:25 PM
03/03/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 03/03/21 2:25 PM
03/10/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 03/10/21 2:25 PM
03/17/21    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break) 03/17/21
(Spring Break)
03/24/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 03/24/21 2:25 PM
03/31/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 03/31/21 2:25 PM
04/07/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 04/07/21 2:25 PM
04/14/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 04/14/21 2:25 PM
04/21/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 04/21/21 2:25 PM
04/28/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 04/28/21 2:25 PM
05/05/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 05/05/21 2:25 PM
05/12/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 05/12/21 2:25 PM
05/19/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 05/19/21 2:25 PM
05/26/21    2:25 PM Wednesday 05/26/21 2:25 PM