South Tampa Center for the Arts
Acting for Musical Theatre II
Sarah Pullman-Atanacio
South Tampa Center for the Arts (location map)
Monday, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
08/24/20 - 12/14/20 (16 weeks)

Register

This class open to students in 6th through 12th grade. It is a great blend of performance and exploration centered around the exciting world of musical theatre.  Students will get to flex their acting and singing muscles all while taking on challenging scenes from some of the most popular and beloved musical shows. Monologue and solo work will be a large component of this class, as well as helping students find a better understanding of musical theatre structure and audition techniques. This a great class for those interested in giving our theatre program a try.  *It is also one of the required class options for our Main Stage Production participants. 

Upcoming Meetings
09/28/20    6:00 PM Monday 09/28/20 6:00 PM
10/05/20    6:00 PM Monday 10/05/20 6:00 PM
10/12/20    6:00 PM Monday 10/12/20 6:00 PM
10/19/20    6:00 PM Monday 10/19/20 6:00 PM
10/26/20    6:00 PM Monday 10/26/20 6:00 PM
11/02/20    6:00 PM Monday 11/02/20 6:00 PM
11/09/20    6:00 PM Monday 11/09/20 6:00 PM
11/16/20    6:00 PM Monday 11/16/20 6:00 PM
11/23/20    <None> Monday (Fall Break) 11/23/20
(Fall Break)
11/30/20    6:00 PM Monday 11/30/20 6:00 PM
12/07/20    6:00 PM Monday 12/07/20 6:00 PM
12/14/20    6:00 PM Monday 12/14/20 6:00 PM