South Tampa Center for the Arts
Acting for Musical Theatre II
Sarah Pullman-Atanacio
South Tampa Center for the Arts (location map)
Monday, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
01/13/20 - 06/15/20 (20 weeks)

Waitlist

This class open to students in 5th through 8th grade. It is a great blend of performance and exploration centered around the exciting world of musical theatre.  Students will get to flex their acting and singing muscles all while taking on challenging scenes from some of the most popular and beloved musical shows. Monologue and solo work will be a large component of this class, as well as helping students find a better understanding of musical theatre structure and audition techniques. Students will get to work on smaller scenes and selected songs as well as a large production number. This a great class for those interested in giving our theatre program a try.  *It is also one of the required class options for our Main Stage Production participants. 

Upcoming Meetings
01/27/20    6:00 PM Monday 01/27/20 6:00 PM
02/03/20    6:00 PM Monday 02/03/20 6:00 PM
02/10/20    6:00 PM Monday 02/10/20 6:00 PM
02/17/20    6:00 PM Monday 02/17/20 6:00 PM
02/24/20    6:00 PM Monday 02/24/20 6:00 PM
03/02/20    6:00 PM Monday 03/02/20 6:00 PM
03/09/20    6:00 PM Monday 03/09/20 6:00 PM
03/16/20    <None> Monday (Spring Break) 03/16/20
(Spring Break)
03/23/20    6:00 PM Monday 03/23/20 6:00 PM
03/30/20    6:00 PM Monday 03/30/20 6:00 PM
04/06/20    6:00 PM Monday 04/06/20 6:00 PM
04/13/20    6:00 PM Monday 04/13/20 6:00 PM
04/20/20    6:00 PM Monday 04/20/20 6:00 PM
04/27/20    6:00 PM Monday 04/27/20 6:00 PM
05/04/20    6:00 PM Monday 05/04/20 6:00 PM
05/11/20    6:00 PM Monday 05/11/20 6:00 PM
05/18/20    6:00 PM Monday 05/18/20 6:00 PM
05/25/20    <None> Monday (Memorial Day) 05/25/20
(Memorial Day)
06/01/20    6:00 PM Monday 06/01/20 6:00 PM
06/08/20    6:00 PM Monday 06/08/20 6:00 PM
06/15/20    6:00 PM Monday 06/15/20 6:00 PM