South Tampa Center for the Arts
Acting Sketchy (Middle School)
Ryan Bernier
South Tampa Center for the Arts (location map)
Tuesday, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
01/16/18 - 05/29/18 (19 weeks)

Register

This class is for students in 6th through 8th grade.  Students can write, direct and perform in their own sketch comedy show! Sketch comedy has been keeping us in stitches for decades.  From Abbott and Costello's "Who's On First" to shows like Saturday Night Live and Portlandia, sketch comedy is a fresh and exciting way to work those funny bones. Parents will be invited to attend a full length performance at the end of the semester.  We know your kids are funny, now it's time to let them show off!

 

 

Upcoming Meetings
01/23/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 6:30 PM
01/30/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 6:30 PM
02/06/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 6:30 PM
02/13/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 6:30 PM
02/20/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 6:30 PM
02/27/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 6:30 PM
03/06/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 6:30 PM
03/13/18    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 03/13/18 (Spring Break)
03/20/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/20/18 6:30 PM
03/27/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/27/18 6:30 PM
04/03/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/03/18 6:30 PM
04/10/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/10/18 6:30 PM
04/17/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/17/18 6:30 PM
04/24/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/24/18 6:30 PM
05/01/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 05/01/18 6:30 PM
05/08/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 05/08/18 6:30 PM
05/15/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 05/15/18 6:30 PM
05/22/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 05/22/18 6:30 PM
05/29/18    6:30 PM Tuesday 05/29/18 6:30 PM